Registered Members Login:

Forgotten Your Details? Click Here To Recover +
Welcome To The ShareCafe Community - Talk Shares And Take Stock With Smart Investors - New Here? Click To Register >

6 Pages (Click to Jump) V   1 2 3 4 > »    

Reply to this topic

WDC, WESTFIELD GROUP
rick001
post Posted: Jan 8 2018, 12:46 PM
  Quote Post

In Reply To: blob2004's post @ Jan 8 2018, 10:00 AM

Hi Blob..WFD should keep you informed of any developments. You can follow company announcements at asx.com.au cheers Rick

Said 'Thanks' for this post: blob2004  

blob2004
post Posted: Jan 8 2018, 10:00 AM
  Quote Post

Hi guys, I am new to stocks and bought Westfield before the acquisition.

The news said that the new company is aiming to buy our shares at $10.05, and I’m wondering how does that work?

Would they send us some information later to complete the exchange? Or do I have to do something.

Thank you in advance for your help!

blacksheep
post Posted: Dec 15 2017, 08:35 PM
  Quote Post

In Reply To: blacksheep's post @ Dec 14 2017, 10:59 AM

9.2 mil SCG shares traded after the market close, worth $39.9 mil - total volume 22.8 mil. SP finished $4.29
4:10:17 pm 4:10:17 pm 429 9,298,610 0.5 $39,891,036 275

Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

--------------------
The herd instinct among forecasters makes sheep look like independent thinkers. Edgar Fiedler

If the freedom of speech is taken away then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter. George Washington

blacksheep
post Posted: Dec 14 2017, 10:59 AM
  Quote Post

In Reply To: blacksheep's post @ Dec 13 2017, 12:45 PM

Rather large notable short alert recorded yesterday - Wed 13th Dec, 2017 32,459,073 2,078,089,686 1.56% 101,848,834 31.87%
https://www.shortman.com.au/stock?q=WFD

Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

--------------------
The herd instinct among forecasters makes sheep look like independent thinkers. Edgar Fiedler