Registered Members Login:

Forgotten Your Details? Click Here To Recover +
Welcome To The ShareCafe Community - Talk Shares And Take Stock With Smart Investors - New Here? Click To Register >

A reminder to all members that you agree through the use of ShareCafe, that you understand and accept the TERMS OF USE.

4 Pages (Click to Jump) V   1 2 3 4 >   

Reply to this topic

Papertrading
prawn_86
post Posted: May 21 2007, 01:11 PM
  Quote Post

hi all,
this is the closest thing i can find to a new members post, so here goes...
i have recently discovered share forums, so i am just trying to learn as much as possible from everyones experiences. I began investing about 9 months ago and am currently only at a 3% gain due to a few mistakes, from which i have finally managed to claw my way back ito positive territory.
I am a full-time student so you can appreciate that i dont have heaps of capital to work with so i tend to invest more towards the top 200 or solid opportunites, so i havnt picked a bagger as yet.
My current portfolio is ANZ, DYL, PDN and BOL, but i have also previously traded in OXR, SRX, SBM, ZFX, ARG and KZL.
I hope i can contribute and maybe pass on some of my limited experience.

--------------------
www.aussietravellersforum.com.au

Bar
post Posted: May 17 2007, 09:30 AM
  Quote Post

In reply to: Zaitech on Wednesday 16/05/07 09:02pm

Thats why I have put money into shares already, I dont really like the idea of play money. Its like play money inn poker, lasted about a day until I started playing for real cash.

gwydir
post Posted: May 16 2007, 09:12 PM
  Quote Post

In reply to: Zaitech on Wednesday 16/05/07 09:02pm

Thats what I have a problem with as a newbie...very frustrating
Expecting things to move straight away.......sell out, off they go.

>no emotion

Zaitech
post Posted: May 16 2007, 09:02 PM
  Quote Post